Diversity and Inclusion

Roseman University of Health Sciences believes that many of the greatest ideas and discoveries come from a diverse mix of minds, backgrounds and experiences, and we are committed to cultivating an inclusive and equitable work and learning environment. Roseman University’s focus is intentional and designed to build a sense of true belonging, creating a place whereby there is mutual appreciation for our unique backgrounds.

Diversity & Inclusion Advisory Council


Roseman University of Health Sciences advances the health and wellness of the communities we serve by educating current and future generations of health professionals, conducting research and providing patient care. We actively pursue partnerships and affiliations that are aligned with our mission, work to create an environment that fosters both internal and external collaboration to achieve optimal outcomes and are committed to responsible fiscal management in all endeavors.  

 We aim to increase diversity and inclusion by ensuring that the quality of our educational programs, patient care, research, community outreach, and work environment is inclusive of and enhanced by the rich diversity of age, race, ethnicity, gender, religion, sexual orientation, gender identity, abilities, socioeconomic background and other life experiences among the members of our community.  


  1. Promote and maintain a welcoming and respectful community atmosphere at Roseman that visibly encourages understanding and integrity.
  2. Provide resources and support to facilitate and enable faculty, staff, and students to pursue and execute curricula, research, and outreach activities that reflect multicultural perspectives and that promote appreciation of the values of diversity.
  3. Review and make recommendations regarding the availability, dissemination, and awareness of equitable workplace and educational policies and processes.
  4. Support efforts to recruit and retain a diverse student body and a diverse faculty and staff.
  5. Design university-wide programs, events, and initiatives to increase awareness, inspire action, and support a culture of diversity within the Roseman Community.

Working Groups

  • Community Atmosphere (Climate)
  • Education
  • Marketing and Outreach
  • Special Programming

Council Members

  • Marife Aczon-Armstrong (Sits on Education, Marketing & Outreach and Special Programming DIAC Working Groups)
  • Cheryl Brewster (Sits on Community Atmosphere, Marketing & Outreach and Special Programming DIAC Working Groups) 
  • Allison Bouska
  • Yvette Calunsod
  • Chante Coleman (Sits on Community Atmosphere, Education and Special Programming DIAC Working Groups) 
  • Erik Dillon (Sits on Education DIAC Working Group)
  • Brianna Fernandez
  • Catherine Garcia (Sits on Education and Marketing & Outreach DIAC Working Groups)
  • William Harman
  • Sonia Jones (Sits on Community Atmosphere and Special Programming DIAC Working Groups) 
  • Andin Josipovic
  • Lois Kim
  • Lauren Lee
  • Yodit Mesmer
  • Justin Miles (Alumni 2007)
  • Juliana Morone (Sits on Community Atmosphere DIAC Working Group)
  • Shika Narayan
  • Susan Nguyen (Sits on Education and Community Atmosphere DIAC Working Groups)
  • Vincent-Ray Tejada
  • Connor Schwartz (Sits on Community Atmosphere DIAC Working Group)
  • Rachael Thomas (Sits on Marketing & Outreach DIAC Working Group)
  • Rhonda Woodruff (Sits on Community Atmosphere and Special Programming DIAC Working Groups) 

Membership & Expectations

The primary function of the DIAC is to collaborate to develop university-wide initiatives that focus on matters related to diversity, equity and inclusion.

  • DIAC members will serve a two-year term, except for students who will be appointed to serve one-year. Members can elect to serve an additional year if a replacement from their unit is not available.
  • DIAC members are appointed by their unit/department/college head.
  • It is expected that DIAC members will volunteer for, and willingly accept assignments, and complete them thoroughly and on time.
  • DAC members are expected make a commitment to participate actively in the committee’s work, including substantive participation in committee meetings and discussions. Members stay informed about committee matters, prepare themselves well for meetings, and review and comment on minutes and reports
  • DIAC is expected to conduct an annual assessment of the years’ accomplishments and provide a detailed year-end report inclusive of a contribution and expenditures report to the Roseman University Admin Council within two months of the budget year end.
  • All DIAC members will receive a letter from Roseman University of Health Sciences President, Dr. Renee Coffman, for their participation on the DIAC.


For questions regarding DIAC please email diversitycouncil@roseman.edu.

Inquiry Form

If you are a Roseman University student or employee interested in becoming a part of the solution, please click the button below to fill out the inquiry form!

Inquiry Form